CSC Announces New Set of Council Officers for next Academic Year 2024-2025

With a voter turnout of 51.52% or 1,814 out of 3,521 students, the Campus Student Council (CSC) of Cagayan State University – Sanchez Mira (CSU-SM) announced on Thursday, May 16, the official result of the election of new set of officers who will serve and assume office for the academic year 2024-2025.
Kristine Leaño, a third-year student from the College of Criminal Justice Education (CCJE), will be serving as the president of the council after garnering a total of 1,624 votes, satisfying the fifty percent plus one rule for unopposed candidates.
Alex Sarmiento from the College of Engineering (COE), also unopposed, will be the council’s next vice president with 1,524 total votes.
Furthermore, the 12 senatorial seats will be occupied by Charlo Calitina (CA), Ma. Christina Bismonte (CICS), Melvin Roque (CCJE), Jan Robert Barcena (CTE), Godfrey Reyes (CTE), Rowel Areola (CCJE), Jericca Blanco (CBEA), Krissa Mae Mangalao (CCJE), Louisa Nicole Bagasin (CIT), Mae Rose Benigno (COE), Luther Labicasi (CA), and Rogie Nald Iddig (CIT).
Elected by their fellow students in their respective colleges, the eight new college representatives are Ericlei Felix Caronan (CA), Angel Lavinia Lobos (CBEA), Joenel Pascua (CCJE), Jesrey Rarangol (CHM), Charlene Mae Cac (CICS), Axcel Rashid Tabagan (CIT), Ma. Elizabeth Garingo (COE), and Hyden Mark Pascua (CTE).
For the partylist category, the Falcons Organization defended the top spot with 1,204 votes against Balay Bubon with 285 votes.